In recent years, the most popular way for companies to sell products is through advertisements and they often use television, radio, newspaper to promote that their items are new.

In recent years, the most popular way for companies to sell products is through advertisements and they often use television, radio, newspaper to promote that their items are new. This essay will show the reasons why this trend happens and the benefits that businesses can gain from this marketing strategy. The first reason why businesses usually promote that their products are new is due to the fact that they want to attract customers’ attention. In buyers’ mindset, they always think that most new things are more quality because these items have just been created with the latest manufacturing processes and these items will give buyers new experiences. Another reason is that businesses want to make difference from their competitors. In the modern world, plenty of companies are established that lead to the market will be more competitive. If a company does not renew its products, customers will switch to buy products from competitors. The phenomenon of emphasizing products through advertising gains a large number of advantages, which may generate profit for companies. It can be denied that the demands of buyers change from time to time. Therefore, if a company launches a new product that catches up with changing customer tastes, customers will buy products. For instance, Apple always updates their iPhone each year and advertises those new items through several media such as YouTube advertisements, Twitter, Facebook, … As a result, Apple can easily draw customers' attention from many different countries and their sale volume increase significantly per year. Moreover, when their advertisements become viral, they can approach different kinds of target customers. Thus, businesses not only survive in a competitive world but also become market leaders in this industry. In conclusion, the way that businesses use advertisements to emphasize that their items are new is given a positive development for customers and companies. This can be a great opportunity for companies to improve sales and achieve success in the modern business world.