How has COVID-19 Affected Students?

Hello everyone,  I'm glad to see you. As you know, the World Health Organization said on March 12, 2020, that the severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) outbreak, which is the virus responsible for the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19), has attained the level of a worldwide pandemic. The COVID-19 epidemic has created uncertainty in many areas of national and global life, including education. For example, there is ambiguity regarding how school closures last spring affected student accomplishment, as well as how this academic year's quick conversion of most instruction to an online platform would effect achievement. Making educated judgments about whether and when to return to in-person education remains challenging in the absence of evidence on how the virus affects student learning. Even now, education officials must make apparently hard choices that balance the health concerns associated with in-person learning against the educational requirements of children, which may be better met when children attend their physical schools. So how is covid 19 affecting student learning? The COVID-19 epidemic has resulted in several educational modifications both at home and abroad. Following forced mass school closures, the country's and Vietnam's education systems eventually recovered control by switching to learning formulae. Teachers, parents, and kids all alter in order to adapt to the circumstance. Students gain social and emotional skills at school, in addition to acquiring a structured curriculum, which plays a significant role in their development. Relationships that children have with other students and instructors, a sense of regularity, and after-school activities that promote their mental and emotional well-being are all key parts of school that help to the development of these abilities. Many teenagers were also exposed to harsh realities that they would not have faced otherwise. Many youngsters, for example, watched their parents wondering about where they would get their next food or rent payment. A significant number of school-aged adolescents also experienced family members worried that they or someone they care about might suffer a terrible illness or die. School closures also resulted in pupils being physically isolated from their peers, instructors, and family members for an extended period of time. Because social isolation in adults is frequently related with a wide variety of unfavorable psychological realities, it is unsurprising that these constraints are hurting the mental health of children and adolescents. Indeed, some research propose that following the epidemic, children and adolescents are more likely to experience greater rates of sadness and anxiety. As the time of isolation continues to rise and recur, so does the chance of these undesirable repercussions. COVID-19 not only exposed the well-documented opportunity and enrichment inequalities that exist between high- and low-income student populations, but it also worsened the socioeconomic healthcare inequities that present in many areas of the world. As a result, low-income kids were less likely to have the essential circumstances and resources to succeed. As a result of these disparities, low-income pupils fall even further behind their more affluent counterparts. These disparities in opportunity eventually resulted in the "digital divide, " which refers to the reality that certain students do not have access to the gadgets and internet services required for online learning. Teachers of low-income kids are less likely to be adept in digital software programs and computer-based training, in addition to not having the means for online learning themselves. There were comparatively few COVID-19 cases documented in children during the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, when schools were closed and little was known about the vast spectrum of consequences induced by SARS-CoV-2. As a result, it was mistakenly assumed that children were immune to SARS-CoV-2 infection. However, as time has passed and more research into SARS-CoV-2 has been undertaken, children and teenagers have been found as being vulnerable to this virus. While not immune to the virus, it has been claimed that a high proportion of children infected with SARS-CoV-2 would be asymptomatic or pre-symptomatic. As a result, children are at a decreased risk of hospitalization and serious COVID-19 consequences. While this may be true, there have been multiple cases of COVID-19 causing an unusual post-infectious impact in children. This condition, also known as a multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C), usually resolves within 30 days; nonetheless, the case fatality rate (CFR) of MIS-C has been reported to be between 0 and 2%. I hope the covid 19 pandemic will end soon and everyone can have a normal life and students can go to school. That’s all, thanks for listening