What are the advantages and disadvantages of being the eldest child in an extended family?

Nowadays, the nuclear family is trend but there are still some multi-generational families living together. An extended family is a family that extends beyond the nuclear family, consisting of parents like father, mother, and their children, aunts, uncles, grandparents, and cousins, all living in the same household. If you happen to be the eldest child in the family, then you have loads of advantages packed up with almost the same number of disadvantages too. On the one hand, being the eldest child in the family gives some perks that your younger siblings don't have. Firstly, you are the first person to be born and obviously receive the most love and expectation from your parents because that is also the first time they become parents. Secondly, being the eldest child automatically makes you authorised to command or instruct. Similarly, you can order your younger brother or sister and they have no choice but to obey. On the other hand, there are a number of major drawbacks when being the eldest child in an extended family. The first drawback is extra pressure. The fact that being the eldest sibling in the house puts that extra bit of responsibility on your already heavy shoulders. You got to look after them and take care as if you are their deputy parents. The second drawback of being the eldest sibling is that it is always you who gets all the scoldings from your parents even when the younger one is the culprit. In conclusion, although being the eldest child will have its disadvantages, there are many perks to your position in an extended family. So I personally feel very proud when I become the eldest child in my family.