From my perspective, wealth is not the sole indicator of success, but there is an array of other factors that can also make a person successful.

There is a growing interest revolving around whether or not wealth and physical properties should be considered as a totem of success. However, I personally think that this is not necessarily the case, as there are other criterias that need to be met for one to be a successful person. To begin with, there are many professions such as scientist, doctor, revolutionist or politician that solely focus on scientific findings or spiritual values, rather than monetary profits. Hence, the success of people who work in such fields can not simply be measured by the wealth they have, or their earnings. For illustration, many scientists had suffered poverty in their times, yet are still widely respected and considered as successful human beings in the modern days. Moreover, one's prosperity does not always represent how successful one is, for one may have inherited it, or got it in an inappropriate way. In fact, those who got rich through bad deeds, such as drug dealers or criminals are not successful according to the social standard. On the other hand, I believe the most important things that one must have in order to become a successful person is determination and hardwork. In fact, building a successful career often requires a lot of effort, which can be tiring and time-consuming. Hence, only when one is willing to do the best of one's abilities and is keen on following one's ambition that one may overcome such obstacles, thus becoming successful. Furthermore, teamwork abilities are also one of the much-needed skills for a successful person. Having teammates and sharing work can indeed help remove some of the burden, while achieving the same results. Being able to utilize everybody's skills and working together effectively, one can escalate the work, which can also shorten the road it takes to become successful overtime. This is why employees, or even scientists are often asked to cooperate with each other and work in teams these days. In conclusion, a person's monetary status does not alway represent how successful they are, as such wealth may not be their main focus and can be earned unrightfully. In my point of view, one must have the determination and teamwork abilities in order to be successful.