Is the usage of plastics is the main reason for pollution, some countries already started to ban the plastics.

In this essay, I will be discussing Plastic shopping bags if they are an important source of rubbish, and banning these will stop the effects on the environment such as land and water pollution where some countries already started to ban these. I agree with banning Plastic bags, and my perspective is with my ideology. Firstly, these were considered as easy to carry everywhere and anywhere without much effort. People tend to use it casually without knowing the future consequences, as we can see them in all the shops, supermarkets, theatres, and even in hotels. For instance, In my country, we are still using plastics to pack milk and milk products. The main reason for utilizing it in all the products like food and food products, vessels, and in some cosmetics because it can be recycled as many times as needed, and it is cheaper when compared to other metals. They are so flexible and can take any form as we decided to make it. These products manufactured with plastics are reusable and recyclable. Most of the individuals are not ready to proceed for reuse or recycle However, they will be throwing all these waste materials in land and water which is impossible for them to decompose. Plastics will not decompose in land and water rather than they stay at the surface of the surrounding in return they will pollute our locality by causing some harmful chemicals to penetrate in water which would be consumed by us and leads to severe water-borne diseases. In Land, it is somewhat more dangerous compared to water, because we obtain all our eatables from a terrible polluted land. These circumstances could be avoided by providing Paper bags instead of plastic bags in all the public areas. These measures were already taken by some countries and they started prohibiting plastics. For example, In India, shopkeepers are being fined if they are selling with plastic bags. This is one of the foremost steps against the use of plastics. Recycle bins can be placed at the end of all the streets to collect some retaining plastics, instead of throwing them outside. To conclude, the Usage of Plastic shopping bags should be strictly restricted. If anyone opposes, they must be punished or fined.