The purpose of films is only for entertainment or have some educational values in it?

In this essay, I will be discussing the Purpose of Films and their impact on people whether it is only for entertainment purposes or possesses some educational value. Firstly, Some people believe that films are only for Entertainment. There are several reasons because many Films nowadays do not have useful information for society. They are quite simple with content such as love, drama, thriller, comedy, or Horror where most of the movie resembles each other with the same ideology and concepts. There is no innovation in these types of films with the same concepts. Many audiences just want to enjoy and spend some quality time with their family. This classification of people doesn't focus much on the storyline, cinematography, or other technical aspects. They will be having happy moments and so they are fixed with the mindset of entertainment. For instance, I used to hear from one of my colleagues who used to say, I all wanted is just enjoyment and a flow with the movie rather than sentiments or social messages. On the other hand, another group of people says Films do have an educational value. The reason is these people want to receive something in return and they have fed to their thoughts. They have been experiencing all the categories of films and they want to learn something from that where they will be analyzing all the aspects of the film like how was it captured and including the process of making the film. This group of people will be attracted to Sci-fiction and mystery movies. For example, I learned many scientific terms from the so-called move Gravity. I gathered more knowledge about the universe from the film Big Bang Theory. These people will also learn more vocabulary from other languages and many historical incidents. To Conclude, It all stays in the perspective of the people. Some people will have it for entertainment and others for education. My perspective here is quite simple, I believe some films do have educational value.