Do you think technology can make the world better?

Nowadays, with the rapid development of the technology, it becomes an important part of humans’ life. Some people think that technology has made the world a better place to live, but some people do not agree with this idea. I, however, think that technology has made the world a higher quality place to live because it improves our transportation, it is convenient and it is comfortable. Firstly, with the modern technology, people can have many kinds of transportations. At the past, people had to go by bicycle or on foot; it is really difficult for people to move far away. So in the early 19 century, people with some technology had made the first motorbike to remove that problem. Furthermore, today we have many airplanes, cars, ships, vessels to help us to travel easily. Secondly, technology is extremely convenient for people, especially for many people who live far from their family. For example, my uncle has lived and worked in America for 15 years, but my grandmother and my family are living in Vietnam so that it is very difficult to contact with him face to face. In spite of that, we can contact him through email or telephone calls. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful when you have to face up to an emergency situation. For instance, a few days ago, I need to bring my research for my literature class and I had left if at home. So I was totally worried because it is the deadline of the research. If I did not hand in the paper, I would have gotten a worse score. Then, in this case, I had to call my father to bring it to me. Thus, it is highly convenient for many people. Finally, I assume that technology is really comfortable. It is the summer in Vietnam now, it is extremely hot. However, sitting in the air-conditioned room, people do not have to suffer from the hot weather anymore. Thank for the modern technology, today, people do not need to be in the trouble with the hot weather or cold weather. In conclusion, I believe that technology has made the world a greater position to live because it improves our transportation, it is convenient and it is comfortab