Do you think phone addiction is a serious problem for teens?

We are living in a 4. 0 era, when the Internet is not only a gadget but also a great opportunity for millions of content creators, bloggers, digital marketers, . . That really leads to a serious problem, which is phone addiction in teens. Especially in COVID 19 Pandemic, we have to stay at home for a long time and you can just meet your friends on social networks, the rate of teenagers who are addicted to phones is increasing rapidly. As a teen, I have to admit that this is an intense worry, even for the future generations. To begin, any addiction is bad, including phone addiction. No one wants to be addicted to anything. The addiction of anything would lead to health decline in both physical or mental health, and loss of control in doing normal things. We can clearly see the consequences of overusing phones in physical health: Dry eye disease, myopic, presbyopia, astigmatism; headache; Scoliosis. Teenagers now don’t really care about those issues, but they will soon realise how much they have damaged their own health when they get older. In addition, addiction to phones can cause mental health issues, including depression, anxiety disorders, schizophrenia and addictive behaviors. Studies show that people who are unable to cut back on cell phone usage have a higher rate of insomnia due to the blue light on not only smart phones but also technology devices such as laptops, tablets, . . Besides, using phones, especially for social media can cause narcissism, which could be seen easily. For example, selling high-reactions pages or accounts is not unfamiliar now, just for the satisfaction of being well-known on Instagram or Twitter. To sum up all of my points, I am highly sure that phone addiction is a complicated problem and should be solved immediately.