whether should prove arts

There is a hot debate whether the government should spend money supporting artists or those people should receive finance from other sources. I believe that artists earning money by themselves are preferable. There are several reasons why artists require help from the state. To start with, artworks represent the culture, heritage, and history of a nation, receiving national authorities’s budget is properly reasonable. For example, Quang Trung is famous for being a hero of the Vietnamese people. Therefore, he stands for sprits of our patriotism, a period we had to go against the invaders to protect our countries, he was sculptured in the pedestrian street. Then the foreigners coming to Vietnam and the young generation that sees his statue can acknowledge the mental values of Vietnamese people. Undeniably, governments and local councils should pay for the artists who create those sculptures to preserve the Vietnamese heritage. Notwithstanding the great benefits of subsidizing money for the artists, there are also some arguments against this trend. First and foremost, the governments have other concerns, and some issues needed to be addressed immediately. For instance, those problems related to education, infrastructures, healthcare need money from the state Those fields play a pivotal role in the development of nations and should be spent money on rather than artworks. Another point worth noting is that artists do the job like any other professional, so they should earn income by themselves. In conclusion, while I accept that it is reasonable for governments to subsidize money for the artists, I lean towards the idea that artists should make income by selling their artworks.