do you think music and photography are interesting? Why? Give two reason

MUSIC IS GOOD FOR BRAIN DEVELOPMENT It has been proven that music plays a key role in brain development. This is because it helps with the nurturing of language, motor skills, and emotional intelligence. It also has a positive effect on memory because it can help you remember things better by associating them with familiar or meaningful pieces of music. Children listening to music from an early age can help with their language skills and improve their motor skill development. The rhythm of the music also helps children develop coordination, timing and has been proven to help sensory integration, which is important for developing fine motor skills. Music education at an early age will have long-term benefits on cognitive abilities such as memory recall later into life when they become adults; this could be due partly to hearing new sounds but not being able to recognize what’s happening visually, so are forced to use other senses more intensely than usual. Music can also help children develop their language skills, as music and words are both made up of sounds combined differently. Music helps with reading development, too, as it improves literacy by introducing a new vocabulary; when a child listens to or sings along to a nursery rhyme, they will see how certain letters make specific sound patterns that will aid reading development and phonics (the way we use our mouths). You have probably heard the phrase how a child has a brain like a sponge that absorbs information. This is why it is a fantastic opportunity to give young children the opportunity to learn a musical instrument. They will pick up the skill much easier than adults undertaking musical training. MUSIC CAN CALM YOUR NERVES BEFORE A BIG EVENT OR PERFORMANCE There’s nothing worse than being nervous before a big event or performance; it really can leave us feeling paralyzed with fear. Luckily for us, listening to music can help us with that too. As mentioned earlier, music can be great at helping you relax, so using it to calm your nerves and get you in the right frame of mind before you undertake something stressful can be hugely beneficial. Athletes listen to their favorite playlists to get pumped up before a big game or race; musicians use music to get into the right headspace before hitting the stage. Some people listen to music before taking a test that they have been worrying about unnecessarily and are finding it hard to think about anything else. Music can be a great way to get in the right mindset before embarking on something stressful or fearful. It’s also worth mentioning that music is one of your best friends if you have an exam or speech coming up soon. It might not seem like much at first, but when things start getting tough, having some music playing will help take away any distractions, so all attention remains on what needs doing instead – which makes for less stress overall! As we know from reading earlier in this article, when listening to music, we release dopamines that put us in a happier state of mind. So next week, when things start getting stressful at work, try putting on some relaxing tunes before heading into an important meeting to calm any nerves. 8). You can create your own art. One of the immediate ways I find photography gratifying is being able to see the result of my efforts. Shooting with a digital camera, I can quickly take photos off of my SD card and have a look through them on my computer. I pick out the best ones, and will normally edit them into the photography style my wife and I have found for ourselves. From there, I like being able to take these final images and use them around the house. Sometimes they just stay on the computer as a wallpaper. Other times, I’ll go ahead and print out my absolute favorites to set on a table. The best of the best, they end up blown up on a canvas print like I’ve done before with a few shots. I like being able to do this because it adds more of a personal touch to my home that is far nicer than just picking up stock art at a big box store like Target or Wal-Mart. 2). Great for making memories Hobbyist photographers range from teenage girls taking selfies to grandparents taking photos on their tablet of their grandchildren to pro photographers capturing memories for others during a wedding celebration. Photography has really enabled us to document our lives and put them into place for a long history. I remember growing up and seeing sparse photos of my grandparents, even fewer of my great grandparents, and virtually none of the generations before them. While it can be argued that people tend to overindulge with taking too many photos (and I’d probably agree in some cases), the positive outweighs the negative. Getting to see immediate photos of my niece when she was born as great as someone who couldn’t be there day one. Snapping a few photos with my friends and family is easy, and nice for me to look back on years down the road.