Do you think music and arts are necessary for secondary students? Why? / Why not?

Nowadays, students have to learn many subjects at school. Most of them only pay attention to some main subjects like Math or Literature, and some subjects like art and music are forgotten, because they never exist in the examination. I myself think that these subjects are extremely meaningful and play an important part in the children’s life because of these following reasons. First and foremost, music and art develop our psychological functions and imagination. They teach us how to love country, love life and love people through the drawings and melodies. They also develop our IQ and EQ which are very good for our mind and our brain. Arts education has a great effect in the comprehensive development and forming the personality for children. Moreover, music and art are convenient places for children to cultivate and nurture emotions, as a way for students to express their emotions, feelings and thoughts in a special way. Art activities will inspire aesthetic sense that directs children to beautiful cultural values from which children create their own personality and educate themselves. Playful melodies, bass, richness of sounds, rhythm will bring children into the world of beauty by an attractive and interesting way. Furthemore, no one can deny that art and music also have the ability to help peolple relax. Students are always in stuck with so much homework from their teachers, and with numerous extra classes to keep up with their classmates. They seem to have no free time at all for sports, sleeping or even relaxtion. That is the reason why students should be required to study art and music at school as a way for them to rest. They need to take a rest to continue climbing so many mountains that this tough life force them to. It’s very crucial. Last but not least, students can learn teamwork from music and art. Many musical education programs require teamwork as part of a band or orchestra. In these groups, students will learn how to work together and buid solidarity. In conclusion, students can develop all their potential such as creativity, adults, especially educationists should create good conditions for students in school to study art and music. It will be better if they are required to study these subjects. Without them, life becomes so boring and unintersting!