Are friends important for everyone? Who are more important, friends or family members?

From past to present, we have a statement: “ Blood is thicker than water ”. So I think that family members are very important to me because family has its own significance that can’t be replaced with any other relationship. Before anything, I want to tell you about the importance of friends. Friends are people who have the same interest or way of thinking as you. That is why they are people who understand us very well, even needn’t say it in words. They can help us everytime, everywhere eventhough we don’t share the same blood line with them. But Michael J. Fox – an American author has said that: “ Family isn’t an important thing. It’s everthing ”. My parents gave birth to me, my family members are the ones who taught me the first steps, taught me to speak the first letters of my life and of course my friends can’t do it. My family are always ready to open their arms to welcome me whenever the world is leaving me alone. When I have failed, they are the first ones cheer me up and give me the best advice like what should I do now or if I do it, it’s good for me or not by their love and their long experiences. They won’t care about anything to help me, to lift me up in the most difficult times in my life. They listen to me when I’m sad or when I feel bored, take care of me when I’m sick. Not only that; thanks to our parents, a vast mount of experiences, making us understand life better and become more confident in the future. When I was 6 years old, I had an accidents; I lost a lot of blood and it seemed like a really dangerous situation to me. As my father told me: although my mother was sick, she still donated her blood for me. She didn’t care about her health to save me from the death. I was so moved to tears when I heard this. Through her act, I feel how much she loves me and I know that she’s very important to me. Furthemore, when I succed, my family members congrate me and proud of me. They know that they are success in how to teach me become a good person and I’m also thankful to them because now I can live a happily life, study at the best school depend too much on my family members. In short, I myself without my family members would be nothing. Therefore, I and all children in general must always be grateful for their nurturing and teaching efforts; don’t make them sad and cherish all the moments with loved ones in the family.