Some school leavers go travelling or work for a period of time before they go to university. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

some students who qualifies to be in the university will rather choose to work or travel before entry. the essay will elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of this action. Most students in the lower class society, experience financial difficulties. The family cannot even afford a three square meal, student from such class has no one to look up to, by themselves. They therefore find it necessary to work in order to accumulate money for the university tuition, students obtain skills and experience that might go a long way to secure the future. Travelling on the other hand, is a good opportunity for some school leavers. It connects them to different parts of the world and its people. They are therefore exposed to different culture, and so much more. Through travelling connections are created and experience are gained. Moreover, students will always be there to accommodate new students whenever they are ready. The opportunity to travel might be the only opportunity one may have in a lifetime, student that work or travel before pursuing their degree tend to mature over time. And so are able to make effective life decisions that are beneficial to their life success. Though some students who choose to work or travel may gradually lose interest in obtaining a degree when the work is paying well, or they Find comfort, or their current place some meeting is not necessary to leave a job for school since they will still have to come back in search of a job after obtaining a degree, despite the fact, students who are serious, determined, and know what they are about will always go back to obtain a degree. It is so fortunate that there is no age that disqualifies a person from entering into the university. I believe that students that loses interest will gradually see the need to if they meet friends who have obtained a degree and are doing great in society. To conclude, working prior to university entry gives student experience and skills. Where as traveling add to the knowledge of the traveler and help create beneficial connections. The negative aspect is that the might lose interest at are the year go by. with all said, I believe that advantages are far more than disadvantages.