Do you think libraries in your country can meet the criteria for a successful modern-day library like Kirkwood Library? What needs to be improved? Write your answers in not more than 250 words.

Honestly, libraries in my country cannot meet the criteria for a successful modern-day library like Kirkwood Library. To maintain steady and balanced progress in the long run, in my opinion, these libraries need to improve collecting material resources and using digital technology for users. In this essay, I will discuss and give my opinion on the topic to clarify the above two ways. First of all, libraries in my country need to be improved by collecting material resources by standardizing the way collections are organized for exchange. For Vietnam's citizens, reading is still a significant entertainment activity. However, it is not easy to find books as more and more new resources are being published to catch up with the times. Therefore, the material resources in the library should be constantly updated to store in time. Next, these libraries need to be improved the way to use digital technology for users by expanding access through information sharing. Digital technology provides a powerful interaction between information and users. In particular, it is very convenient for people who are too far away to go to the library, they can access and search for what they want to read. In conclusion, both criticisms can easily be solved. To be able to anticipate and meet the needs of users, they can provide workshops and provide written instructions for users to understand and use. With these improvements, libraries in my country are thriving to become the sustainable libraries of the future.