do you think it is right to keep animals in zoos?

Animals play an important role as a part of environment. From my point of view, keeping animals in zoos has ups and downs. It usually depends on the condition. Initially, let’s think about the reasons why animals should be kept in zoos. On the one hand, zoos can be one of the place to keep animals which has the possibility of extinction and will protect them against predators, weather and food availability. Furthermore, one of the main benefit of zoos is to study animals and educate the public about them. Also, zoos can help to promote the economy of the local area by providing job and income for local residents. Despite the positives mentioned above, zoos can cause serious problems. The main drawback of this is that animals can lose their survival instincts. For example, in zoos animals rely on humans. When they come back to wildlife it may have negative effect on animals, because in wildlife animal has to run or fight or hunt and as the result of losing these kind of skills, animal can be died. In addition, animals just like humans, they should have right to enjoy the freedom. To sum up, I think that it is not fully wrong to keep animals in zoos but as we mentioned before they have the right to survive independently because of felling and emotions as humans. It should be conducted in appropriate way which benefits to both humans and animals.