Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products? ” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Nowadays, different products are often known by the way of their packaging. In attempt to make their products standout of their competitors, producers overly package products, and eventually, it results in higher cost on shoulders of consumers. Question arises is whether consumers avoid overly packaged products or the producers avoid over packaging? In the past, product packaging design used to be simple and consumers were not heavily influenced by package design. If we look around in present days, products and their package designs are more glamourized and consumers tend to lean towards products with better packaging. However, this trend is not constant across all markets, and different regions have different levels of packaging standards for each products. Some products require extra packaging for safe delivery of product from producer to end consumer, for instance, fragile products made of glass and other sensitive materials. On the other hand, some products do not require to spend a lot on packaging and extra packaging results in higher cost of product. In addition, products' packaging often times are turned to waste after use and it contributes towards environmental pollution. In conclusion, over packaging can be helpful for product integrity and safety in some cases. However, sometimes packaging can result in additional costs and efforts to built the product.