Do you think children should be given freedom to do whatever they want or parents should impose restrictions on them.

It is undoubtedly true that freedom of choice is an imperative thing for the psychological well being of a society. Some peole argue that children should strictly follow the rules set by their parents. However, I firmly believe that children should be given liberty so that they can make their own preferences and explore the world. First and foremost, children should be given freedom in making decisions for themselves. It will improve their decision making skills as well as transform them into confident mature adults. Moreover, the habit of choosing one particular option among several others, will not them perplexed and double minded while dealing with a plethora of choices in adult life. The jury members of the Supreme court of Japan, for instance, in their interviews attributed their descion making skills to their childhood experiences. They further told that they were never pressed by their parents and always followed their own dreams. Secondly, children learn best by exploring things and experimentations. Therefore restrictions will hinder their skills and abilities. They would never be able to know their potential unless given liberty. Furthermore, adventurous and curious nature of a child, always provokes him to try new things as well as provides him a better understanding of world. The musicians of Hollywood renowned for their creativity, for example, interviewed and described that they explored their talents by following their personal choices and studied music instead of sciences. Now they are working passionately and enjoying it. In conclusion, I opine that parents should not be a hurdle for their children to pursue their dreams, instead they should accept children's preferences and guide them accordingly.