Do you think advantages of distance learning can outweight the disadvantages?

Do you think advantages of distance learning can outweight the disadvantages? In contemporary society it is true that by the help of the technological advancements distance learning creates more convinience. However it has certain drawbacks too. This essey will examine some advantage and disadvantages of distance learning and provide logical conclusion. Distance learning, in my opinion, brings a number of benefits. However, the most apparent advantage is that online learning offers great convenience and comfort. To be more precise, it gives learners opportunity to learn new skills and increase experience while reamaining in the comfort zone at any time. A further positive future would be it is both cost effective and time- efficient. For example, in most cases the cost of online courses are lower than traditional ones. Moreover, other traditional education costs such as transport, meals, housing and time spent in the classroom based learning. Distance learning could save more money and time from such factors. Despite the positive features given above, there are also a variety of drawbacks that need to be considered. The most obvious negative feature is lack of social interaction. To be more clear, in distance learning there is no chance to cooperate with teachers and other fellow students face to face. In fact, Interaction enhance critical thinking and communication skills which are the most important requirements of a job career. Another unfavorable aspect of online study would be the absence of practical experiments in natural sciences such as biology and chemistry. In this way, students would be far from the real life experiments. To conclude, although distance learning can have certain negative effects like lack of interaction and absence of practical experiements, it has an extremely positive influences such as convenience, cost- effectiveness and time efficiency. I believe that these benefits of distance learning can overweight its drawbacks.