equal numbers of students

It is said that in colleges, there should be same numbers of students by their gender. I strongly disagree with the statement of admitting students based on their sex or any criteria, except academic success. First of all, the universities are the home of science and technology. These type of institutions should have only one principle which is success, for its applications. Because science can proceed with open minded people. For example, in the universities of developed countries, namely Germany or USA, they admit their students regardless of their sexuality, that is why these countries are developing rapidly. Another reason is that, if the universities accepted same numbers of students based on their gender, it would occur an unequal situation for successful students. Due to this policy, clever pupils may not enter the qualified universities only for the sex criteria. Finally, in the long-term this policy can reduce actions of universities in scientific areas. On the other hand, we live in unequal world to women. In business world there is still minority of female workers and this is the problem should be solved. Therefore female students should be supported by governments or universities with aids such as scholarships. However, these helps should not lead to any disadvantages for male students. To sum up, even there is an unequal situations for the women employees in work life, accepting students by their sexuality can causes more problems to the universities such as decrease of success. Female pupils should be promoted with grants for the academic equality.