Do you care much about being judged?

Being judged by others occurs usually in our society nowadays. I am sure that all of us have been judged at least once and I am either. Everything we show it out, becomes a topic that people judge, physical appearance, talent, behavior, . . . To me, physical appearance is a common element that is discussed by others the most. Certainly, no one wants to be judged. People usually talk about me behind my back and it completely irritates me when I know that. I am sensitive with everything people talk about me both directly or behind my back. Some others may not care much about being judged, but I do. Usually, they judge me without understanding anything about me and it makes me angry sometimes. It's unnecessary to notice how people judge us. We are who we are, we know what we need to do and their assessment can’t help us be like that. We can’t warn someone to judge us and we don’t need to please everybody. There is a maxim, “ You don’t need to be accepted by others. You just need to accept yourself”. Personally, I think no one of us is a perfect person, so it’s really difficult if you always try to maintain a good image in other’s eyes. You just be yourself, it’s enough. I agree that what people think about our mistakes will be kept in our minds for a long time. Usually, the listener remembers the speech longer than the speaker and words can hurt us so much. It’s also the reason why many people are often obsessed with being judged. Sometimes it even becomes a fear. Most of us care about what others say because we want to be perfect in other eyes. Judgments make us undermine our confidence, even make us feel that we have many defects. It leads to bad results and we become more self-doubt. These people who judge us affect us badly, we may cause some fear, our morale, and our mind can be effected either by what they say. I think that we shouldn’t find a way to overcome our fear, what we should do is understand it and stay with it. The fear of being judged is terrible and most of us may cause it. What we can do is try to get to know it, practice neglect what people say, focus on completing ourselves, and let go of self-doubt. Happiness means loving yourself and being less concerned with the approval of others.