Over the last two centuries, there have been many changes to the society in nearly all aspects of people´s lives.

Over the last two centuries, there have been many changes to the society in nearly all aspects of people´s lives. Medical science has advanced beyond recognition and it can be argued that this has been the most significant change. The last two centuries have witnessed great advance of the industrial revolution. Automation, machinery and various technologies have revolutionised the way people live, work, play and travel. Society has now many things that makes people´s lives easier and more enjoyable, including cars, planes, computers and telephones to name only a few. It is quite clear that these advances are phenomenally significant in most peole´s lives today. Medical science has also been revolutionised, the three principal challenges facing surgery, which were pain, infection and bleeding have all been overcome, allowing the lives of millions to be saved. The discoveries of Vaccine to deal with the great killer diseases of history also took place over the last two centuries. probably billions of people who would have died from those have all been saved. In addition to this, medecine now has such an advanced knowledge of human body systems that doctors can cure or heal a wide range of ailmentd that would in the past have been fatl or extremely debilitating. It is also likely the the next century will see similar significant advances. In conclusion, although ther have been many different advances in society over the last two hundred years, the fact that so many people have had their lives saved or improved medically, makes it seen incontrovertible that it is these medical advance that have been the most significant.