In the last 100 years, technology has advanced transportation at an unprecedented rate. As a result, experts predict that all vehicles will follow an automated driving system and run without a driver in the future. Although this development would lead to some drawbacks like security issues and job losses, in this essay, I will explain why the benefits clearly outweigh them.

In the last 100 years, technology has advanced transportation at an unprecedented rate. As a result, experts predict that all vehicles will follow an automated driving system and run without a driver in the future. Although this development would lead to some drawbacks like security issues and job losses, in this essay, I will explain why the benefits clearly outweigh them. To commence with, automatic machinery works on the basis of fetch data that is called coding instead of brain senses and operator fetch limited data. Hence, such kind of automatic machines will not able to take independent decisions. Next, technical glitches might be arisen during operation without any predictions. Moreover, it becomes a reason of traffic jam or a number of serious accidents. Owing to this, other vehicles not able to apply break within a short span of time. Furthermore, the invention of machinery will snatch the livelihood from numerous drivers. Addition to this, unemployment figures would rise. One survey conducted in America, for analyzing the effect of employment rate with the development of Robots technology. Expert says that in previous decade about 30, 000 workers lost their jobs. Few of them had not up to date knowledge to deal with automatic machinery, while others lost there occupation due to fully replaced by machinery. On the contrary there are few merits which can also be absorbed. Firstly, we can overcome the risk of drivers life. For example in most of the accidents drivers gets more injured as compared to the other passengers. Secondly, it is hard to find the manpower for handle these new technical automobiles. Moreover, it is difficult to arrange the interviews and further processing of manual job. Hence, computers built once only they can run for long life without paying salaries. In conclusion, it is clear that driverless vehicles would bring positive effects. Although security breaches and unemployment issues may arise, I strongly believe that advantages like reduction in accidents and traffic are more important.