There are only few people who can explain the definition of traditional or religious festivals while many people only desire to have pleasure by having participation in festivals

There are only few people who can explain the definition of traditional or religious festivals while many people only desire to have pleasure by having participation in festivals. AlthoughI agree that people still recognize the value of festivals, they need exactly to know why festivals are being held. On the one hand, by comparing to the past, people can easily search and share knowledge about festivals online because of technological advancement. Besides, children have to learn about background knowledge of famous annual festivities since their childhood. Moreover, in some schools and universities, students play a role to demonstrate the history of festivals and this is the greatest opportunity for the audience to gain general facts about festivals. For example, many children, including their parents, get acquainted with the events of this festival by wearing traditional clothes and preparing national dishes such as sumalak on Navruz. On the other hand, some people participate in festivals with full of excitement and enjoyment without knowing the purpose of celebration. In addition, some traditional festivals vanished throughout the years because our past generations handed over little information about these festivals to future generations. Furthermore, people look forward to having fun in festivals instead of practising religion or tradition. For instance, on Laylat-ul Qadr, there are few people who praying until morning whereas many people talk each other for enjoyment all night. To sum up, though events related to religion and culture gives us an opportunity to learn old values, in the modern world have totally become a time of fun and enjoyment.