Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? why or why not?

Nowadays, self-driving cars are becoming gradually popular and gaining a lot of advocates. Consequently, considering their advantages must not be so challenging. Almost 90 per cent of people in a society are autonomous car proponents except for a small group who criticize this new generation of vehicles. Critics believe that the algorithm used in programming these cars are not advanced enough to avoid dangers from car occupants. For instance, in rainy or snowy weather, autonomous car sensors are not able to distinguish hazardous points. As a result, the possibility of collision will increase remarkably. If I had a chance to predict whether this kind of new car will become common or not, I would confess that nothing is impossible. All over the world, a lot of engineers and scientists are investigating these new kinds of transportation. Due to scientific advances, the drawbacks of self-driving cars will remove easily, and they will be an important part of our lives.