Do you believe that scientists have the right to do genetic research?

It is generally known that genetic research is a big improvement in medical fields. However, many ethical issues were brought about along with the development in genetic research. The conventional argument done by the conservative group which opposed the idea of genetic research is inequality and a lack of respect for God. When genetic research was developed, who who should benefit? Besides that, this research apparently altered the invention of God with the purpose of making things perfect. Nevertheless, scientists do have the right to do genetic research because this research had benefited human welfare and overcame food shortages. First of all, genetic research has benefited human beings in terms of welfare by providing vaccines Certain tissues or sells in microorganisms were extracted and altered in order to suit human being’s so that it can be used as a cure for certain diseases. For example, bacteria was modified genetically to be used as a cure for certain viruses. In addition, genetic research also contributes in terms of overcoming the problem of genetic illnesses. For example, heart attack was deemed to be able to be carried to the next generation from the previous. Therefore, genetic research can modify the genes to prevent this from happening. Besides that, incompatible genes often occurs in the donation of organs. However, with genetic research, this problem can be overcome because the genes can be modified to reduce or even totally eliminate the rejection of the donated organ by the organ receiver. It is also true that genetic research can solve one of the major problems in the world which is the food shortage problem. This is due to the ability of genetic research to modify the genes of animals and also plantations to improve the quality and quantity of these important food supplies for human beings. The genetic modified food has come out as the most important food supply in certain countries. For example, fruits crops’ genes can be modified by combining two crops with different good quality to produce a better quality genetic modified crop. These crops normally have high resistance towards exorbitant weather; provide sweeter and nicer tasting fruits. Besides that, animals such as sheep can also be modified genetically to produce better quality meat and provide more milk. Therefore, it can be said that the problem of shortage of food can be overcome since that these genetic modified food are able to yield more food supplies for the world. Lastly, genetic research is essential in line with the improvement in technology. Since the increase in world population had brought about many problems such as shortage of food and increase of patients in the world, genetic research is one of the ways that can be used to solve this problem. Scientists should have the right to conduct genetic research.