do you agree with corporal punishment as a way of dealing with children who misbehave in school

These days, many students seem to be undisciplined at school. Some people argue that corporal punishment might be necessary to tech childrens who misbehave. Others belive that it may not be a right way to educate students. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of corporal punishment. Let’s start by looking at advantages of corporal punishment. Using physical punishment at school can improve students behavior easily because it may be a tool to help teachers gain the respect of rebellious and insolent children. In this way, the school will become more orderly. For example, if students disregard the class rules, the teacher might punish them by hitting their hand. Turning to the other side of the argument, corporal punishment not only violates children's rights but also insensible to help students really understand their mistakes because hitting is only a temporary solution to punish students who misbehave in school. For instance, If a student do not follow school regulations, the teacher may has a responsibility to help him see the mistake and make sure it do not happen again, however hitting can be counterproductive, that may lead to student become more and more stubborn. In conclusion, using corporal punishment in school have some benefit and drawback. Punish by hitting students can make teaching more convenient, however it might lead students to take conceive an aversion education. In my view, corpora punishment just only intimidate students, that can not educate them to become better so as teacher should limit hitting students.