with this"People in the today’s world have become too dependent on automobiles. "

In today’s modern life, thanks to the technological breakthroughs in every section of science, the way of our life has altered dramatically. some people are of the opinion that the technology affects consumerism, hence more dependent on them, while others believe that people just adopted with technology and it does not mean dependency. I personally subscribe to the view that we do not dependent on automobiles as a sample of advanced technology for two main reasons. In the following paragraphs my reasons will be elaborated on in more detail. To begin with, I could not deny the fact that in today’s world, transportations has modified, contributing to overpopulation. generally speaking, one of the most salient factors of today’s life is increasing the usage of automobiles. However, using more cars do not indicate dependency to them. it means that societies are raised by their demands and enormous cars in streets do not depart from those needs. As a case in point, in populated cities these days, just as automobiles are fulfill roads, so are public transportation crowded too. Tokyo for instance, has such an unbelievable traffic over 24 hours per a day; on the other hand, their subway is always crowded too. Therefore, the more population live the more automobiles exist; hence, dependency is not a reason for car’s consumerism. Secondly, in the past time, wealthy people utilized horse or wagons instead of cars. In fact, with the advent of cars to the world, it took place of other vehicles; nevertheless, generals could not afford for fancy appliances such as automobiles. Nowadays, as the same as the past, wealthy people have their vehicles. As a matter of fact, in my opinion, it does not change anything than the past. On the other point of view, leading to pollution and global warming, residents tend to use fewer cars to have healthy weather for their future generations. For example, recently I have read an article about Sidney, in which is controlled emission of dangers gas pollution such as carbon dioxide, green houses gas, and toxic fumes by declining of automobile consumption. Drawing upon the reasons what I mentioned above, although there are always some exceptions excluded from general rules, I believe that not only people do not rely on their cars these days, but also variety of societies attempt to reduce air pollution by decreasing usage of automobiles, although overpopulation put every efforts in different perspective, which needs meticulous attention.