do you agree or disagree with this statement

In recent decades, waste reduction has been receiving a great deal of media attention around the world. However, some people believe that not enough household waste is recycled and that governments should enact environmental regulations to promote recycling. I believe that individuals and the government need to do their part to promote recycling and protect the environment, although environmental laws still play a vital role in waste reduction. On the one hand, individuals can take the initiative to overcome environmental issues. In order to minimize daily waste and to alleviate the environmental problems in the long term, children should be well educated to distinguish between non-recyclable and recyclable waste. For example, young adults need to learn how to separate various types of waste into different bins, and school can play a crucial role in raising children's awareness in that regard. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that laws are an important factor in raising people's awareness about waste management. Indeed, governments should do more than simply introduce an environmental policy to inspire action among the public. For example, extra taxes should be applied to non-recyclable products such as batteries or non-biodegradable plastic bottles, bags and containers because of their harmful effects on the environment. Furthermore, governments could also increase spending on recycling facilities and even offer rebates to encourage individuals to recycle more of their waste. In conclusion, to my mind, not only should governments adopt policies to increase recycling, but individuals also do need to take action to recycle more of their waste.