Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Nowadays, no one can deny the importance of happiness in the life. Some people may hold the opinion that people have less happiness than the past because changing the world is too fast. But others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, obviously, today we have more ways to experience happiness rather than the past. My reasons and samples listed below will demonstrate my point according to the most common viewpoints. First let us look at the amusement that we have today. Unlike the past that people had a fewer number of entertainments, today we can go to the modern cinemas, exciting parks, many resturants and watching 3d films. By way of illustration, my father told me one day about his hobbies during the childhood which was only palying with other children in the yard and they did not have any kind of amusement during the night time. On the other hand, I have many option to have more happiness if I become boring. There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Thanks to many discoveries people have more facilities during their life which bring more satisfication for them such as faster transportation or cooking easier foods. Taking six decades ago for example, there are not suitable airplanes and trains. So, if people had to go every where, they must spent too much time. Needless to say, these covienient means provide more happiness among peolpe nowadays. Finally, I cannot oversee the fact that the healthy life in the world is changing so quickly too. It goes without saying that, people are healtheir now and helthy condition is good index for researchers to prove that people who lived in the past had lower satification. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of the study done in Tehran University, today happiness index is five time better than 40 years ago. Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree thet the people have more happiness and satisfication with their lives than people were in the past.