Boys and girls should attend seperate schools. Use speciefic examples and reasons

Scientific research is a hotly-debate topic that often divides opinion. It is thought to be managed and funded by authorities instead of private institutions. To a certain extent, I agree that the government is responsible for research projects. However, I believe that these activities should also be conducted by private organizations. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument To start with, the government is capable of providing financial assistance to various research projects, as governments of different countries can collaborate together. For instance, they can carry out research into ways of coping with the greenhouse effect. Unlike private companies, governments have a tendency to take notice of research fields that can benefit society. Studies related to environmental issues or crime rates are great examples. Furthermore, if the project fails, the government has the resources to deal with the losses incurred. On the contrary, companies usually only amplify profits rather than giving all citizens a hand. A scientific project which is organized and handled by private companies, would deteriorate its reliability. Without government control, some companies could carry out illegal research like destructive, biochemical weapons, and it could pose a bad consequence to society, even threaten the world peace. It is the governments’ job to prevent and block these kinds of research. Nevertheless, I believe that private companies should also share the responsibility to conduct scientific research. The first advantage is that this could help to lighten the burden on the national budget. As a result, citizens just have to pay lower taxes, and the authorities would also have more cash to spend on other important territories such as education or the politic. Since the top priority of companies is to earn money, they would have more motivation to conduct research more quickly and effectively. Without sufficient funding, a lot of important scientific projects would be abandoned, impact unfavourably on the progress of any nation. In addition, the scope of scientific research is varied and extensive, and private companies could hide some research which is not controlled by the authorities. On top of that, when the funding comes from the same institution, the results could also be biased to make sure there is an auspicious outcome of the funding organization. Weighing up both sides of the argument, from my point of view, private companies need to be given their own freedom in doing research, but with adequate and appropriate monitoring from the government.