Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Migration is a common practice that is followed by youngsters when they are at the cusp of their adulthood. While some people see this transition as advantageous for them, others feel that it is best to stay back in their hometowns. This essay will juxtapose both these views, and finally conclude with my opinion. Many young people prefer moving out of their houses to live independently and avoid distractions. For instance, it is easier for a person to concentrate on his work or studies when he lives alone and in a serene environment, than living with a huge family as the daily humdrums around does not allow him to concentrate properly. Additionally, it also gives a feeling of independence, which help in witnessing various experiences and gives a plethora of life lessons. For example, juveniles living in hostels, away from home, learn fundamental things such as cooking and washing clothes quickly as compared to those who live in their homes. On the flip side, living in one's home town has myriads of positives as well. Firstly, a person's acceptability is more in his native town as people already know that person and vice versa, and therefore, it is easy to settle down. A recent research found that people are more contended when they stay at their birth place that those who move out. Secondly, if a person lives in a family atmosphere, he is always provided with support and would never find himself in a lonely state. A survey conducted by The Time in 2017 testified that a person is at 23% more risk of facing issues such as depression if he lives alone than those who live with their families. In conclusion, both the point of views has some merits, however, I think that it is better for a person to move away from his birthplace because it gives him an opportunity not only to explore a whole new world, but also to learn new skills that are crucial for his overall development.