High school students should wear uniforms to schools

Wearing uniform has been a compulsory part of the traditional school for so long a time. Many people believe that school uniforms are essential for all students. Personally, i fully agree with this point of view For a variety of reasons, the school uniform is reportedly a symbol of equality. This is shown by the uniformity of colors, designs and materials. It would seem that wearing uniform help students avoid the wealth gap. By way of illustration, without the uniform polices the students born into poor family may have to wear secondhand clothes to school. Naturally, they will have the inferiority complex due to family circumstance and their background. Moreover, there seem to be some evidence that school uniforms contribute to make a reduction in bullying. For instance, the school which strictly enforce the uniform policies experience fewer incidence of bullying as potential bullies find it harder to identify their targets. Another point to consider is that school uniforms enhance school pride. Students are allegedly feeling of belonging to a bigger community when they wear uniform. There is every likelihood that this outfit provides students with a sense of unity which brings a bond that allows them to feel closer and more connected. This was true of interscholastic sport events when all the competitors try the best for their colours. The school uniform is also the root of school spirit. It cultivates spirit of teamwork and allows students to see the value of collective team effort rather than the individual. To sum up, wearing school uniform is an equality symbol which deters wealth gap and bullying. It also raises the school pridefulness and the cooperativeness