Grades marks encourage students to learn Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

The grades are an important part of the school testing system. some might disagree with this statement because it might seem unfair to a lot of people, that a student' s ability to be tested only by grades achieved during schooling. but in most of the schools, the grades are essential for proving your worth in this competitive system. First, it makes the study competitive and encourages the students to do better. some may have the idea that grades do not help a student in getting better because not all students have the aspiration to do good in the educational field. Hence, grades become a less important reason in some of these scenarios. Although, getting good grades becomes a driving factor for a lot of students as they find it very rewarding and it motivates them to give their best in the examinations and all the other fields. A student getting better grades gets much more appreciation equally from their teachers, peers and parents, and gives us a sense of satisfaction. The grades help to decide one' s place in his/her studies. though for some, it really isn' t a big factor as they are less interested in grades or perhaps they study hard but just do not like the examination setting as a result, even though they study well, they are somehow unable to give their best in that setting. However, usually, it tells a student how much work they need to put in and in what fields they need to work more to improve their performance. For example, during my schooling I got very poor grades in Chemistry and it drove me to spend more time on the subject compared to other subjects as a result, my grades improved over time and as a result, my overall grades were better. Finally, good grades speak for themselves about a student' s performance when it comes to higher studies and job recruitment. I agree that a lot of the jobs are looking for other properties in their employees, such as the managing skills or the soft skills of an applicant when it comes to a managerial post. but in most cases, it is preferred that the person has a good knowledge base in the field they are applying for a job and the grades become one of the deciding factors for the recruitment process. I recall the time when I attended an interview for a position which required knowledge of the machines used in the factory and my grades showed the recruiters that I have the necessary knowledge in the required field. Grading should be a part of the learning system as it has various outcome related importance when it comes to the real world and it also gives an insight into the person' s intelligence and their drive for competition. they become an important aspect of a student' s future endeavours.