Use details and examplesto explain your answer

It is taught by some that the increasing number of E-books is causing a decrease of PaperBooks and this is a good development, However, others opine differently, they believe it is affecting the reading culture of individuals. Despite the disadvantages of this trend, I believe there are advantages of having E books. To begin with, accessibility is a major benefit E-books offers to the society. These days, it is easy to get any type of book online, this is because the internet provides customers with various sites and online stores that sells different categories of reads. With this ease, people would rather purchase their novels and alternative books online than visiting a physical store, where they will go through a long wait and search to get a particular type of book. Additionally, online books cannot go bad or misplaced. Since these books are on the internet and are electronics, they are not susceptible to any physical damage, unlike physical books that can get damaged by water, heat etc. What's more is that, online books can be shared with other people; therefore different people can have the same book at the same time. This is not the same with Paper books, as one person can only read it at a time. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages of Electronic- books. The most observed is that, this trend has affected the reading culture of many people, most especially the Youth. According to a survey done at the Babcock University, 90% of youth who read online, reported that they hardly finish a book. This is because they easily distracted by social media platforms, and also find quite cumbersome reading from their devices which was not the same with reading from a Paper book. This attributed to bad reading culture associated with E-books. Additionally, The constant staring at computer screens and devices for a long time, have contributed to the increase of Bad Sights this was reported by the Medical Association in Nigeria. These fact outline the demerits of reading from an Electronic Book. In conclusion, Although people can enjoy the convenience, sharing and long term availability of E books, the disadvantages should also be considered.