Life today is much easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lifestyle of people has changed rapidly with the development of modern technologies. Today’s technocrat lifestyle is comfortable and easier in many ways than some decades ago. But this modern lifestyle has also brought some anxiety and something negative along with its positive sides. Still, today’s life is the lot better and has made the world a beautiful place to live. One of the biggest advantage of today’s life is we do not have to worry much to do our day to day things. There is at least some technology or machine involved to make it easier for us. For example, we may begin at the start of a day. We don’t have to worry about if we will wake up on time. There is alarm clock to wake us. After that, many kitchen equipment like microwave oven, refrigerator comes into play to help us prepare our breakfast. Rapid development of transportation system can help us to reach our workplace within no time. We do not have to walk miles of road as earlier and become stressed out even before reaching our workplace. Computers are everywhere to assist us in our work like managing our business, doing calculation for us, storing an enormous amount of data in an effective way. There is also air conditioners, heaters at our disposal to provide us comfort in harsh weather conditions. In a nutshell, we can say that we can do whatever we want or we can make ourselves comfortable very easily with the help of technological advancements. Besides this, prevalence of internet has also added a different layer of comfort to us. We can get any product from anywhere in the world at our doorstep. We can get any information without consuming much time. We can virtually visit any places on the earth through photos and videos. Every good thing also has an adverse effect or a negativity. Modern lifestyle gives us comfort but it has grown anxiety in our mind, uncertainty in nature. Air conditions give us comfort. But CFC emitted from air conditioners has become a cause of increase in temperature. It is melting our polar ice caps and it poses a risk of flooding in many coastal cities due to rise of sea water level. We need many industries to make gadgets and machines to support our modern comfortable lifestyle. However, this industries polluted our environment so much that now we have to think about how we can get clean air to breathe or clean water to drink. This comfortable lifestyle also gives rises to many diseases like obesity. People do not want to burn their energy which is making them fat. People are getting addicted so much with the marvels of modern lifestyle that they are forgetting their social life. In conclusion, we can tell that our life is now much easier and comfortable than early years. Every comfort and our every wish is accessible to us. All thanks to technological advancement. On the other hand, we also have to think to carve down the negative effects of this modern lifestyle. That will make our world a much better place to live.