Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Learning is unstoppable process and education can be said synonymous of learning. Which begins from education institutions strolling learners toward the valley of wisdom cumulating lucrative future and luxurious life. Undoubtingly when rewards are foreseen the zeal of toiling hard becomes stronger. And every hard effort promise a reward whether it is grades, good –salaried job or any other prize. Grading system encourage students towards putting fervent and unabating efforts in the course of learning process. Reasons based on personal, psychological and educational aspect well explain the necessity of grades in education sector. Everybody expect a good return form their investment; let it be a shareholder or a student. Efforts made to reach indistinct destination are futile. Similarly grades are rewards for students, which give them assessment of their hard work, strength, and skills abreast drawing their attention toward the areas and aspect, where they need to put more efforts. It helps them improve themselves. I would like to share an incident of my personal life – I was taking personality development classes by Sir kopekar, his sessions would only consist 10 students per class, at the end of his class he used to conduct an activity, wherein all the students would stick a paper on each other’s back and write three good or bad criticism on paper adhered on every student’s back. The student who would overcome his maximum week areas will be getting 5 bonus points in final exam. Which prevail tuff competition and proactivity of learning among students for entire period of course. It was quit productivity session I attended ever, it is even helping me currently in all aspect of my life. Moreover the thrust of triumph can be quenched by rewards. On personal and education basis, I sometime think- how difficult it would be to differentiate students’ performance, if education sector exclude the grading system. No student will be identified as brilliant, average or below average. Grading system boost competitive spirit, zest and motivation among students. Many time it’s because of grading system student realizes he has better potential of learning which give them confidence to move further towards studies. I was teaching as volunteer teacher to 9th grade in municipal school, as a project for my management course, but student were not aware of that fact, I used to take a class test every week although those test didn’t had any impact on students final score. A student named Suresh always topped the tests and in remark I always used to write” keep studying, keep growing” fallowing 5 stars. After 3 months when my project got over, I got honor of helping class teacher of 9th grade for parents – teacher meeting, I perceived Suresh parents not much interested about his further studies as no member of their family had been to school or had any education. But when I showed his father his grade, and discussed about his ability and consistent excellent performance, and when his class- teacher gave my example and explained that I am also a student, who was teaching 9th grade students as my project and will be getting lucrative job soon on completion of my course. They wanted Suresh to study further. Grades give recognition to student’s ability and performance. Our education legislation are designed keeping its effect on students; so far grading system has been proved immensely beneficial for learner and it’s because of grades student cans sale themselves to competitive corporations and companies. Without grading system, education will be merely an activity to perform.