In many places, students aged 12-18 are typically taught different subjects by differentteachers while younger students are usually taught by only one teacher all day long. However, it would also benefi

The experience of being a young student is something that will affect people not only in their childhood, but will remain with them until they die. This idea makes it very clear that any small variation in the education process can make a strong impact on the outcomes of it. Therefore, I don’t think that the fact that young students get to be taught by the same teacher for different subjects is something that can be changed easily. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss that and state my position. I disagree with the statement for many reasons. First, the young age is a very sensitive age where children build their characters and learn how to behave. And, usually kids take time before they trust new people, so being taught by a single teacher will make sure that they have the sufficient time to build this trust. The other reason is related to the teacher himself. He/She will be able to teach and examine his/her student on different subjects, which will help him/her to construct a well-organized mental frame about each student’s skills, and maybe can give them recommendations on how they can improve their performance. On the other hand, the teacher should develop special skills and different styles of teaching so that he/she can him/her students understand them. This is the only reason that, I think, can make the choice of having more the one teacher a preferable one. In summary, I don’t agree with the concept of having more than one teacher as long as a single teacher can handle the diversity of the subjects and perform efficiently in the class.