An ability of read and write is more important today than in the past. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Knowledge has become the vital component that build the path to success for people. However, because of the economic abyss throughout the world, most people have no opportunity to improve themselves. Some people believe that nowadays the value of an ability to read and write increased while others disagree with it. From my sight, because of many problems created by the society, people do not really pay much attention to read and write. To begin with, because the gap between rich and poor increased dramatically nowadays, even though how important the knowledge is, most people prefer to do manual labors instead. Also, those kind of jobs provide people with enough money to live because the expenses must fit with the need of dominant class of the society. This gives the wrong mentality for the public that the life can be smooth with or without knowledge and also leave a negative imitation for the younger generations who completely define the future of the country. As an illustration, one of my cousins never motivate himself to learn while he has many opportunities. When I asked him why, he said his father has no degree of university and can live better than the average, so, why he has to learn boring lessons that have no significant role for his future. Furthermore, many new careers and majors created by the people that does not require them to write or read such as video maker. Regardless of those give many new opportunities and options for the people, it also give the wrong perspective to them. For example, there are many singers who have no majors in my country and now become a popular among people which turns their life to like royals. Besides, because of the changes in the type of the society, lead people to give the whole chance to their children to do whatever they want. As a result, of course, the children will do things that appeals them, not the tiring and boring study. From my personal experience, I am the lucky one who has a parents always motivate me and push me to beyond limits while my friends hang out everyday without pay any attention to their academics. All in all, everything of the modern world suggests people to live without knowing the importance of the knowledge which causes the considerable decrease of the value of an abilities to read and write.