The best way to reduce air pollution is for the government to raise the cost of fuel?

Many people think increasing the cost of the fuel will not aid in reduction of air pollution, and it will raise their spending. Although i understand their point of view, I agree that, the best way to reduce air pollution is for the government to raise the cost of the fuel because the uses of the cars will produce many gases that affect the human health, and it will reduce the evaporation of the gas into the atmosphere by reducing traffic. First, increasing the cost of the fuel will lead the human healthier ad go greener. For example, my sister never walked to her work, which is 15 minute walking from our home. She is driving her car daily to her work. As a result, she gains a lot of weight, and the doctor tells her that she should walk one hour daily. On contrary, when the government decided to increase the cost of the fuel, many people will encourage to walk. Moreover walking is very good for people heath. It leads the blood circulate well in our body, and more oxygen will go to our lungs, so it has a good impact on our health. Next, it will reduce the evaporation of the gas into atmosphere. For example, using the cars daily will release a lot of the harmful gases to the environment. In addition many people will encourage to use their bikes, so less gases will go to the atmosphere. For example, in my country, the government decided to increase the cost of the fuel. at first, many people got upset. Then they used their bikes to go for shopping or their works, and many other shared their cars. In instance, me and my friends shared cars to go to our works. we were using carpools lines. As a result the air pollution was reduced in my country by reducing the number of cars used in the roads. To put everything in a nut shell, according to the reasons mentioned above, i believe that, the increasing price of the fuel will reduce the air pollution, and i encourage all the people to leave their car for a while and used another kind of transportation. Why not try to ride your bike and go to your work? i think when you try it you will never regret it.