Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Compared to the few decades, parents nowadays are much more concerned to their children’s development and education. There are some factors causing this phenomenon, one of them is the higher level of the parents’ education. In my time, about 30 years ago, everything seemed so hard. I used to struggle by myself. I do believe that it did not only happen to me but also to most children in my age. In contrast, children are now found to be very taken care by their parents, especially about education. They bring their children to the best and most expensive school they can afford. Besides, they also give some additional course for their kids as early as possible. They have English or other foreign language course, sport course, or even life skill course. Other than that, some parents also invite teachers to teach in their house. Those examples may take place to the rich family. How about other who live simply? Yes, they still care much on their kids’ education. Besides trying to find the cheaper course, they also try to teach their kids the best. The only reason is all about competition. When I was a kid, my parents only thought about money, works, food, and house. They always asked us, their children, to be autonomous, to be independent. In addition to the less nutritious food intake, they used to ask us to help them to finish their jobs. Instead of helping doing our homework, they never asked about the lesson we had or the activities we did at school. With this condition, however, we feel that we are better in terms of our mental. Therefore, we could enroll to higher new level of education by ourselves without being accompanied by parents. To sum up, it is true that in present times, parents seem much more attentive to their children in term of education. Nevertheless, it does not mean that they could be better in their mental development.