Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an increasing number of crimes committed every year. This essay suggests that unemployment and lack of awareness are the main causes of the issue and submits adding more job field and encouraging behaviour related campaign as the most viable prevention methods. The first principal cause of more criminal activities being carried out each year is the abundant number of unemployed people struggling to make a living. These people need cash to fulfil basic needs, especially if they have families to support, and if the struggle continues, these people will have no choice but to commit crime in order to survive. For example, a recent survey conducted by Brooklyn Police Station shows that 78% of convicted subway burglars were jobless and admitted that they need money for their basic needs. The second main cause is the incapability of the culprits to be more aware of the effects of the actions carried out. Many people do crime just for fun and as a medium of entertainment. For instance, abandoned subways in Detroit often become the domain of illegal graffiti artists. In addition to spray painting the walls, these people also hit the building and destroy it, then leave a note that indicates that the actions were done for fun. The most practical solutions to this are providing more employment for people and doing campaign about raising self awareness. More work field means more employment chance and more people will get their needs fulfilled. Moreover, the campaign supported by government has a goal to educate the community about the danger of crime in hope to also raise their awareness at the end. Australia is a great example, crime related campaigns are held every week to teach parents and children about crime and this has resulted in Australia having one of the lowest crime rate in Asia. In conclusion, this essay believes that high unemployment rate and little insight about the bad effects of crime contribute the most to increasing crime number. It also suggested opening more work field and supporting crime awareness campaign as the best solutions.