The best way to increase the quality of education is to increase teachers’ salaries.

Teachers are the crucial factors to increase the quality of education. Some people may state that government should give them higher salaries while other states that there are other important things they receive. In my opinion, I disagree that the best way to increase the quality of education is to increase teachers’ salaries for several reasons. First of all, some rural areas cannot afford the higher salaries for teachers. To be specific, the countryside of Taiwan has lots of kids who still need teachers. If the government decided to give teachers higher salaries, they may leave the area because the locals cannot support their salaries. Furthermore, the countryside has a favorable environment and could provide conducive learning which is one of the important factors to create quality education. Second, stable salaries are more important than higher salaries. To illustrate, teacher is a stable work because there are lots of kids need to be educate. Actually, some electric engineers and business workers have to face unstable economic and there is an increasing possibility that they will be fired with no valid reasons. Third, teachers will gain other essential things through teaching. Friendships are one of the beneficial things. For instance, I still connected with my junior high school teacher even though I was not a studious student. It is often that we exchange our life after I graduated from school. Friendship is a valuable treasure that money cannot easy to get. Definitely, some people may state that the best way to increase the quality of education is to raise teachers’ salaries. However, some students may not have the ability to pay for the teachers. The government should build a complete system of education instead of increasing teachers’ salaries. To be specific, laws of education and the fair resources from the government are the direct ways to increase the quality of education. To conclude, there is no straightforward relationship between teachers’ salaries and the quality of education.