News editor decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspaper What factors do you think influence these decisions Do we become used to bad News Would it better if more good news was reported Re write Syerapke

News ha become an important aspect of daily life, everyone is keen on knowing what is happening around them. But nowadays news editors manipulates news according to their interest and benefit and giving more importance to unpleasant news rather than informative or good news. In the earlier days there was only few news channels and print media, but now thing are entirely changed. There are plenty of channels and newspapers are available nowadays. Public is often get confused which one should they trust, when they are reading or watching a news because of sheer difference of facts presented in various news agencies. Majority of the news media is influenced by some way or another, every one has their on interest when they report some incidents. For instance, in India almost all the political parties owns a channel also some business groups also. They are all using these channels to improve their public image or convey their interest to general public. Furthermore, multi national companies also have some control over these media as they are the major source of revenues of these channels. In addition, news agencies currently giving more importance to bad news like controversies or wars. They always think this is the better strategy to get public attention, sadly they actually succeeded on this by a large extent. It is quite common that, if there is some natural disasters or political controversies people tend to watch more news about it. Public is more keen on knowing such kind of incidents. In my opinion, the media should change their strategy and give more weightage to good news. In such way they can able to create a positive energy in society' s mind. On top that this will also help to boost the morale of persons especially youths. To recapitulate, news media has a great influence in people' s life, so they should be more careful when they are broadcasting news also they should report incidents genuinely without being biased.