People in the today’s world have become too dependent on automobiles.

In today’s modern life, thanks to the technological breacktroghts in every section of science, the way of our life has altered dramatically. some people are of the opinion that the technologhy affect consumerism, hence more dependent on them, while others believe that people just adapted with technology and it does not mean dependency. I personaly subscribe to the view that we do not dependent on autimobiles as a sample of advanced technology for two main reasons. In the following paragraphs my reasons will be elaborated on in more detail. To bigan with, I could not denay the fact that in today’s world, taransportations has modified, contributing to overpopulations. Genarally speaking, one of the most saleant factors of today’s life is increasing the usage of automobiles. However, using more cars do not indicate dependency to them. it means that societies are rised by their demands and using more car does not depart from the needs. As a case in point, in populated cities these days, just as automobiles are too much in the streets, so are publice transportation crowded too. Tokyio for instance, has such a incredible traffic over 24 hours per a day; on the other hand, their subway is crowded too. Threre for, the more population the more automobiles; therefore, dependency is not a reason for car’s consumerism. Secondly, in the past time, wealthy people utilized hourses or vagons instead of cars. In face, with the advent of cars to the world, it took place of other vehicles; nevertheless, average people could not efford for fancy appliances. Nowadays, as the same as the past, wealthy people have their vehicles. As a matter of fact, In my opinion, it does not change anything than the past. On the other poinst of view, leading to pollution and global warming, residents tend to use less cars to have healthy weather for their future generations. For example, reacently I have read a article about Sidny, in which is controled their arriosen of dangers gas pullption such as carbon dioxid, green houses gas, and other sorces of gas by decreasing of automobile usage. Drawing upon the resons what I mentioned above, although there are always some exceptions excluded from general ruls, I believe that not only people do not rely on their cars these days, but also veriety of societis attempt to reduce air pollution by decreasing usage of automobiles, although overpopulation put every afforts in different perspective.