Living in a city is better than living in a village. Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

Many people believe that every single person should have access to education regardless their financial status, so it should be free of charge. I totally agree with this notion because free education contributes to equality among people and boosts economic growth. The first reason why I believe that education should be tuition-free is the fact that in this case people become more equal despite their social status. For example, free education in India erased social stratification among children from wealthy families and the youth from underprivileged families. This allowed people from different background to have equal chances to realise their potential, and, therefore, improved democracy in the country. That is why education should not be considered as a privilege and must be totally affordable for all people. Another essential argument for free education, in my opinion, is the economic growth it contributes to. It is obvious that countries with a high literacy rate normally have stronger economies, since their strength requires highly qualified specialists in different fields. Take Japan for example where a high number of educated people made the country one of the most developed in the world, although it does not have big deposits of natural resources. This means free education is justified by the boost of the country’s wealthy it provokes. In conclusion, I completely agree that all people around the world should be able to receive an education not only ones who can afford it. This is because it allows people to become equal and improves economics. However, making education free should not hurt its quality.