It’s better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercises.

Nowadays, repeating crimes has become one of the most worrying problems of any countries. This issue mainly due to difficulty in finding employment and integrating in society that can be tackled by some effective measures. The first main cause of repeating crime is that most first-time offenders finding regular jobs is truly it difficult in getting employed after being released. In fact, the majority of prisoners lack fundamental work skills which lead to the lack of opportunities for works. Having a chance to enter the workforce therefore rarely arises, This results in financial problems causing them to struggle to survive. Accordingly, committing to become dependent upon illegal activities would surely be their only choice. Another reason pushing criminals to reoffend is that the punishment whilst in prison does not change their perceptions. Most prisons nowadays seem to place more emphasis on punishing convicts as the price for their sins crime rather than mentally rehabilitating them. Many prisoners, as a result, are unable to develop a good understanding of moral behaviour, or being given a chance to retrain and learn new skills in order to weaken their criminal intentions. These are the reasons why they are easily led back to crime. There are some solutions that the government should implement to address the problem. For instance, the authorities need to pass new regulations to change the way current prisons work. Instead of holding in captivity, training skills could be a more effective alternative by equipping them with sufficient work skills. Another method of dealing with criminals who can’t be back in to live their normal life is replacing some physical punishments by mental rehabilitation. A good rehabilitation can ensure that prisoners are able to meet moral standards after backing to normal life. Positive change in their perspectives have significant impacts on their personalities, and prevents them from unethical behaviour. To sum up, it is clear that the increase in repeating crimes after being released is harmful to our community. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved if the government attaches special importance to ensure employment and personality rehabilitation of prisoners.