The reading materials chosen by students on their own is more important than those assigned by their teachers.

Different people have distinct viewpoint. Some section of society deem that parents definitely have a major role in the improvement of their offspring along with they get older where as others opine that people in majority also considered that surrounding societal factors apart from family now influencing children much more. The following paragraphs would shed light onto the approaches before making the final conclusion along with my perspective. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in the first statements. First and foremost, there are no sceptical prospect that how some factors apart from the family that significant impact on the child's evolution. As a result, there are television and internet access. Hence children potentially spend much more time on this than they used to do in the past. Beside this, friends also play an important role and have an important effect as an adolescent will often copy peers virtually that they admire and respect. This could be positive behaviour, conversely, it could also be flawed. There was a survey done by "The Times Of India" in 2012, which stated that around 300 crores rupees have been spent in a year for the treatment of teenagers as they are addicted to drugs and smoking throughout the countries. However, others believe that the family has a more significant impact towards their children because children spend most of their time with their family especially in their foremost years. Not only confidence, socialisation skills, moral values, views, but also many momentous factors they develop in their life through interaction with them. Proof of this important proliferation can be seen in the difference between some children. Beside this, those grow up in dysfunctional home often eventually have problems themselves whilst those that are brought up after superseded in a warm and close environment end up with more confident and secure in adult life. In a gist, it can be said that "Every coin has two sides". In the same manner, both aspects of a child's advancement are imperative for both groups of people and cannot be denied. Nevertheless, I would like to infer that the family has significant impact towards their youth's evolution.