It is never too late for an oldperson to receive higher education and get a university degree.

Helping children to act independently and make their own decisions from an early age is important. In my opinion, it is significant to start encouraging children to take their own decisions from the very young age. Of course, it would mean, the children are well educated on the matter before taking any decision. This will not only make them confident, but also empower them with the ability to take mindful decisions, big or small. For example, if there are two toys which a child likes, parents can give him the opportunity to choose one of the two toys. In this way, the child would feel empowered that he had the power to choose. And later, while playing with the toy, he would realise how much fun he's having with it and would feel confident about his choice and decision. Similarly, parents can educate children about healthy and non-healthy food, and then, encourage them to choose their own food. A confident child is not only mentally but emotionally fit as well. In order to realise, if we look at today's world, when there's so much pressure, be it in studies at school or work pressure, it is imperative to be emotionally and mentally strong and confident to stay calm and lead a healthy and successful life. Parents or coaches and teachers need to ensure that children are supplied with sufficient information before they make sound decisions. To conclude, I strongly believe that children need to be emboldened to start taking their own small or big decisions themselves.