Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? No books should ever be banned.

Since humans discovered languages and alphabets, books have been one of the crucial materials to convey knowledge and information throughout history. Some people believe that books with bad content should be banned while others disagree. I believe that we, as human beings, should be allowed to read all books and learn from them. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay. First and foremost, each book has a different story that can teach us, and by removing it we are blocking our minds from various aspects of thoughts. Some parents may think that some books have a bad effect on their children and should be removed. But what they do not understand, is that they should let kids use their judgment to decide either a book is good for them or not. For example, there was a new book published in my city by a local writer. The book was about a woman who was raped in her workplace. It was explaining everything in detail. After two weeks of the book's publishment, a number of parents went into riots on the street to ask the local government to ban this book. Their logic for this request was that the book has horrible scenes and is not good for kids. After this, one of the newspapers decided to talk with teenagers that have read the book and ask about their opinion. One of the kids made the best conclusion of the book when she said " with this book I learned how to protect myself from danger". Therefore, even the worst books can put great light on our minds. Moreover, when a government tries to block some of the books in the country, it dictates to others what to write. In some places, people in power, are so sensitive about criticals and they set punishments for writers who d do not follow their path. This, in turn, will cause a writer in society with no innovation. All of them will be authors that introduce not their thoughts, but a few groups of people's thoughts. For instance, in a dictator country all the writers, instead of teaching the new generation how to gain their rights and follow human rights, will start to think about how to publish a book that will not bring them a penalty. So, these writers will be government servants, not society's teachers. Even if someone wants to write something true which blows out of his mind, the publisher will not publish it and this in the long-term will destroy the book industry and people will stop buying and reading books. In conclusion, I strongly believe that no book should be banned. This is due to the fact that each book teaches something new and also because by filtering some books authors will not share their true thoughts and this will have a reverse effect on book readers.