Movies and television have a more negative effect than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, if we look at museums, we can rarely see local citizens. Why is this happening and what can we do to handle this issue? In this essay I will look at the causes of this problem and provide some solutions. One of the primary reasons for this development is that there is nothing new or interesting for local residents in these places. All of the objects are familiar to their cultural backgrounds and therefore these museums do not attract them. For example, there are almost no local citizens visiting an Amir Temur's museum in my city. Conversely, it is full of tourists due to the fact that this place seems to be appealing to them which is not true for local inhabitants. This issue could be tackled if the governments start to conduct campaigns aiming at the benefits of historical sites thereby impressing people. This would probably affect most of them. Another reason stems from historical attractions themselves. In many cases, they are poorly conserved and decorated. This is because authorities pay too little attention to these sites. To illustrate, our local museum has not been redecorated or repaired since it was founded which means that it does not look amusing at all. The way forward might be for the government to allocate some money from public budget to conservation of these places. This will presumably cause interest in public residents to attend their museums. In conclusion, unless we take some measures to gain people's interest back to attending historical sites and museums, we are likely to collide with some problems. In my opinion, the main responsibility to rectify this issue in this case lies with the government.